Akpabio names Natasha, others Chairmen of Committees


Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, the lawmaker representing Kogi Central, on Tuesday, was named Chairman Local Content Committee and Vice Chairman Steel.

The newly appointed chairmen and vice chairmen are as follows:

Steel – Patrick Udubueze (Chairman), Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan (Vice – Chairman)
Tourism – Shuaibu Isa Lau, Ireti Kingigbe (Vice-Chairman)
Inter-Parliamentary Affairs – Jimoh Ibrahim (Chairman)
State and Local Government Affairs – Binos Yaroe (Chairman), Francis Fadahunsi (Vice Chairman)
National Atomic and Nuclear Energy – Sahabi Alhaji Yau (Chairman), Mustapha Khalid Ibrahim (Vice Chairman)
Youth and Community Engagement – Yemi Adaramodu (Chairman)
Sport Development – Kawu Sumaila (Chairman), Ned Nwoko (Vice Chairman)
Niger Delta Affairs – Babajide Ipinsagba (Chairman), Rev. Amos Kumai Yohanna (Vice Chairman)
Art, Culture and Creative Economy – Onawo Ogoshi (Chairman), Okechukwu Ezea (Vice Chairman)
Defence – Joel Onowakpo (Vice Chairman)
Petroleum Downstream – Ifeanyi Ubah (Chairman), Babajide Ipinsagba (Vice Chairman)
Solid Minerals Development – Sampson Ekong (Chairman)
Niger Delta Amendment Development Commission -Osita Ngwu (Vice Chairman)
Establishment and Public Services – Sunday Marshall Katung (Vice Chairman)
Housing – Victor Umeh (Vice Chairman), amongst others.

Leave a Reply