Sanwo-Olu appoints two principals as permanent secretaries

Governor Sanwo-Olu signing a Bill into Law.

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has appointed the Principal of Ansar Ud Deen Senior High School in Surulere, Dr Yusuf Shareefah Adejoke, and the Principal of Araromi Ilogbo Senior Secondary School in Oko-Afo Badagry, Amuni Abayomi Mustapha, as Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries in the state public service.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Lagos State Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, on Wednesday.

Muri-Okunola stated that the appointments were based on merit, saying the appointees were selected from the pool of candidates that qualified during the executive development and screening exercise for eligible directors held in April 2022.

The HoS noted that Adejoke will be deployed as Tutor-General/Permanent Secretary, Education District VI, while Mustapha will be deployed as Tutor-General/ Permanent Secretary, Education District V.

He said the new appointees possess the qualities, competencies, and experience required to serve as Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

“The appointments of the two new Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries will take effect from 25th January 2023. However, Mr. Amuni Abayomi Mustapha is to take over from the present Tutor-General/Permanent Secretary – Mr. Olajide Charles on retirement on 15th February 2023,” Muri-Okunola stated.

He said the swearing-in ceremony for the appointees would be announced in due course.

Leave a Reply