APC dissolves Ebonyi executive committee, appoints 15-member caretaker executive


The All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) has dissolved the party’s Ebonyi State Working Committee.

The party in a statement by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, said the decision followed the refusal by factions to withdraw court cases as directed by the 8th resumed meeting of the APC National Executive Committee (NEC) and submit to internal party resolution mechanisms initiated by the CECPC.

It added that a 15-member caretaker committee had subsequently been appointed by the CECPC to manage the Party’s affairs and carry out the planned membership registration, update, and revalidation exercise in Ebonyi State.

The statement further disclosed that Stanley Okoro would serve as the Chairman of the caretaker executive, John Nwankata as Vice Chairman (North), Peter Nworie Ndubuisi – Vice Chairman (Central), Ozoemena Njoku – Vice Chairman (South).

Others are Charles Ofoke – Secretary, Engr. Ogbonnaya Igboke – Organising Secretary, Chidi Ogbuatu – Publicity Secretary, Barr. Ikaa, Ikaa Ukeni – Legal Adviser, Chief Paulinus Ali (Zomo) – Treasurer, Chief Joseph Ozibo – Financial Secretary, Ogochukwu David Elem – Youth Leader, Odo Oluchi Juliet – Women Leader, Ogbonna David Nshii – Auditor, Adum Uchenna, Basil –Physically Challenged and Francis Obike Nweze – Welfare Secretary.

The party urged their supporters, members and leaders in Ebonyi state and other chapters to support and work towards the achievement of the peace and reconciliation mandate of the CECPC.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here