PDP reconstitutes Niger State caretaker committee 

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has, on behalf of the National Executive Committee (NEC), approved the reconstitution of the Niger State Caretaker Committee of the party.
In a statement, the National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan, said the action of the NWC was pursuant to Sections 29 (2)(b) and 31(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).
He further stated that the members of the newly-reconstituted Niger State Caretaker Committee are Dr Akilu Indabawa – Chairman, Hon. Timothy M. Jiya – Member, Barr. Hussaini Garba – Member, Hon. Abbas Waziri – Member, Hon. Adamu Etsu M. Wanigi – Member, Alhaji Gambo Ladan – Member, Hamisu Musa Jankaro- Member, Hajiya Asabe, Katcha – Member and Hon. Shima Ayati- Member/Secretary.
Ologbondiyan said the new Caretaker Committee was charged with the sole responsibility of running the affairs of the Party in Niger State from November 05, 2020 until a new Executive Committee was elected, for a period not exceeding 90 days (three months).
He said the NWC enjoined all leaders and members of the party in Niger state to be guided accordingly and continue to work together in line with the manifesto of the party and visions of the party’s founding fathers.
Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here