Ondo Guber Election APC Unity Forum Adopts Olusola Oke



Gentlemen of the press, considering the mood of the state and continuous ban on political meetings and the fact that INEC has given its nod for the electronic campaign, we hereby present to the public the long-awaited report of the Ondo APC Unity Forum concerning its governorship aspirant for the 2020 governorship election in Ondo state, as presented by the Gubernatorial Candidate Selection Committee.

The Unity Forum, by the content of the report has adopted Chief Olusola Oke, SAN as the candidate of the Forum. All the leaders and members of the Unity Forum are hereby enjoined to begin mobilisation across the state for the candidate of the forum.


During the meeting of the aspirants on March 23, 2020, a unanimous decision was taken by all the aspirants that the 7-man Gubernatorial Candidate Selection Committee should come up with a candidate to represent the Unity Forum in the Ondo State 2020 General election.

This is due in part to the failure of the Aspirants to reach a consensus on a person to represent them as a candidate. In taking this unanimous decision, all the ten (10) Aspirants

(1) Dr Segun Abraham
(2) Barrister Olarewaju Kazeem
(3) Barrister Bukola Adetula
(4) Prince Dapo Adelegan
(5) Mr Adelami Olayide Owolabi
(6) Mr Akintunde Akinsewa Awodeyi
(7) Barrister Mrs Jumoke Anifowose
(8) Chief Olusola Oke
(9) Engr Ife Oyedele
(10)Prince Jimmy Odimayo

agreed to accept the candidate recommended by the Committee. However, one of the aspirants insisted that he must be convinced that the process would be credible.

Consequently, on March 24, 2020, six members of the committee met and one was unavoidably absent. They debated on the issue of presenting a candidate in line with the Committee’s terms of reference and the concurrence of the aspirants.

As a result, four of the six members opted for Chief Olusola Oke SAN, one opted for a technocrat whose identity was not disclosed and one opted for a female aspirant.

We thank the leader of Unity Forum, H.E. Alhaji Alli Olanusi and the members of the forum for giving us the opportunity to serve in this challenging task of selecting a candidate for the forum.

Senator Yele Omogunwa – Chairman
Prof Sola Ehindero – Secretary
Elder Mike Adeyeye.
Hon Afe Olowookere.
Ajiroba Boye Adegbemisoye.
HE Olukemi A Iyantan (Mrs).
Prince Solagbade Amodeni.

Thank you.

H.E. Alhaji Ali Olanusi
Former Deputy Governor of Ondo state.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here