Confidence vote in Oshiomhole: 3 Legislators were not part of it, says Crusoe Osagie…Crusoe Osagie lied, we are solidly behind Oshiomhole-Alimekhena, Idahosa 


Governor Obaseki and Comrade Oshiomhole

Governor Godwin Obaseki’s camp reacted sharply to the reported passage of a vo confidence vote in the National Chair of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole by the Edo State APC Caucus in the National Assembly, saying three members were not part of the meeting.

Special Adviser to the Goverbor on Media and Communication, Crusoe Osagie who spoke on behalf of the governor listed Senator Francis Alimikhena, Hon Denis Idahosa and Hon Aisoweren as legoslators who were not part of the confidence vote.

But in a swift riposte, Senator Alimikhena and Hon. Idahosa described  the State Government’s claim as false.

According to them, “We want to respectfully join other well meaning Members of our great party,  the All Progressives Congress (APC) in passing a vote of Confidence on the National Chairman of our great party, the APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole  as we hold another important National Executive Council (NEC) meeting.

“We are solidly behind our colleagues in the National Assembly who earlier today passed a vote of Confidence on our national chairman,  Comrade Adams Oshiomhole. 

“At no point did we get any call from Crusoe Osagie, the Special Adviser Media to Governor Godwin Obaseki, where we dissociated our selves from the vote of Confidence passed on our national chairman.

“We are proud with what Oshiomhole has achieved as chairman of the APC particularly our recent victories in the Kogi and Bayelsa governorship elections. We are solidly behind you, Congratulates our National chairman.”


Senator Francis Alimekhena

Hon.Denis Idahosa 

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here