Buhari redeploys 9 permanent secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday approved the redeployment of nine permanent secretaries around ministries.

In the redeployment, the Permanent Secretary in the ministry of Youth and sports development, Mr Gabriel Aduda was moved to the ministry of Foreign Affairs while the Permanent Secretary in Ministry of Works and Housing, Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe was moved to Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development.

Others affected in the redeployment exercise included Musa Istifanus who was moved from the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy to Defence while Festus Daudu of Office of OHCSF has taken over at the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy.

Nebolisa Anako of the Ministry of Information and Culture is now in charge at Youth and Sports Development as the new Permanent Secretary.

In the same vein, the internal memo signed by Folasade Yemi-Esan, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation said that Babangia Hussaini of Defence had been moved to the Ministry of Works and Housing while Anthonia Akpabio Ekpa had been redeployed from the office of OHCSF in the Ministry of Women Affairs, just as Adaora Anyanwutaku previously of Women Affairs had been sent to Information and Culture as Permanent Secretary.

Similarly, James Sule of the office of OHCSF is now for the Cabinet Affairs Office (OSGF).

According to Yemi-Esan, “the redeployments take immediate effect.”

Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here