Buhari reconstitutes NBET’s board


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of the Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company Plc (NBET).

Some media reports says the approval was announced on Thursday with Chair of the Board as the Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed.

According to the presidency, a non-executive director from the Ministry of Power is to be represented by a staff not below the level of a director on the board.

Other members of the board are Mr. Alex Okoh, as Non-Executive Director from Bureau of Public Enterprises (80% Shareholder in NBET); Ms. Patience Oniha, Director-General, of Nigeria’s Debt Management Office, as non-executive Director, and Mr Ben Akabueze, Director-General, Budget Office of the Federation, as Non-Executive Director.

Also appointed are Suleyman Ndanusa, former Director-General of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), as Non-Executive Director (Independent); Engr. Mustapha Balarabe Shehu, former President Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE), as Non-Executive Director (Independent); Mr. Adeyeye O. Adepegba as Non-Executive Director (Independent); and Dr. Marilyn Amobi, as Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer.


Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here