Osun Govt discharges 10 Coronavirus patients


Osun state government has discharged 10 of the 17 coronavirus patients at its isolation centre in Ejigbo.
Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun who announced this on Saturday evening said the patients have tested negative for coronavirus twice.
“I am happy to inform you today that 10 of the 17 patients at our Ejigbo facility have tested negative twice for the virus in line with the National Centre for Disease Control protocol, and will soon be released to join their families and live their normal lives,” Gov Oyetola said.

Prompt News recalls that Osun state has 20 confirmed cases of Covid-19, out of which 17 are returnees from Cote D’Ivore.


Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here