Tinubu wins Obasanjo, Makinde’s polling units


Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has won the polling units of former President Olusegun Obasanjo and that of Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State.

Tinubu polled 56 votes out of the 91 accredited voters at Obasanjo’s Unit 2, Ward 11, Olushomi compound, Totoro – Sokori area, Abeokuta North LG, Ogun State.

Peter Obi’s Labour Party scored nine votes while Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) got seven votes.

There were 324 registered voters in the polling unit.

Also, Tinubu won at Unit 1, Ward 11, Abayomi, Iwo Road, Ibadan North East Local Government where Governor Makinde voted.

Tinubu polled 104 votes to beat Obi who polled 82 votes while Atiku scored 27 votes.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply