Photospeak: Pomp, ceremony, pumping of hands moments INEC announces Tinubu’s victory


Pictures of the moments Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu was declared as President-Elect by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, declared Tinubu as winner of the February 25 presidential election on Tuesday March 1, 2023.

Tinubu emerged with a total 8,794,726 votes, while his closest rival and presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, polled 6,984,520 votes.

Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) came third with 6,101,533 votes, while Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) came fourth with 1,496,687 votes.

Leave a Reply