Oyetola assigns portfolios to Commissioners, SAs

Governor Gboyega Oyetola
Governor of Osun, Gboyega Oyetola has assigned portfolios to his commissioners and Special Advisers appointed to serve in his cabinet.

He announced the portfolios during the swearing-in of his cabinet members at the Governor’s office on Thursday.

The portfolios as announced by the governor are, Bola Oyebamiji (Commissioner for Finance), Olalekan Yinusa (Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning), Kolajo Aderemi (SA Budget), Adewole Adedayo (Commissioner for Agriculture and Food Security), Ajisefinni Abiodun (SA Agriculture and Food Security), Adeleke Yekinni Adebayo (Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs), Rasak Adeosun (SA LG and Chieftaincy Affairs), and Folorunsho Bamisayemi (Commissioner for Education).

Others are, Rafiu Isamotu (Commissioner for Health), Olamiju Olasiji (SA Public Health), Femi Akande (Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice), Henry Olabode (Commissioner for Commerce, Cooperative and Industry), Christian Ogunfolaju (SA Cooperative), Remi Omowaiye (Commissioner for Works and Transport), Olaniyan Hussein (SA Works), Nathaniel Agunbiade (Commissioner for Land and Physical Development), Funke Egbemode (Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation), Jamiu Olawumi (SA Education).

Also in the cabinet are, Sola Oladepo (Commissioner for Environment and Sanitation), Oyegbile Rufus (SA Sanitation), Olaboopo Olubukola (Commissioner for Children and Women Affairs), Idiat Babalola (Commissioner for Federation Matters), Badmus Olalekan (Commissioner for Regional Integration and Special Duties), Adebisi Obawale (Commissioner for Culture and Tourism), Tajudeen Lawal (Commissioner for Home Affairs), Tadese Raheem (Commissioner for Water Resources and Energy), Ibitoye Adeniran (SA Water Resources), Segun Olanibi (Commissioner for Rural and Community Affairs), Giwa Lateefat (Commissioner for Governor’s Office), Akeju Taiwo (Commissioner for Political Affairs and Inter-Party Relations), Lawal Azeez (Commissioner for Youths and Sports), Olawale Olumide (Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology), Kareem Ismail Akande (SA Innovation, Science and Technology), Mumini Adekunle Rafiu (SA Rural Development and Community Affairs).

Also sworn in was the Deputy Chiefs of Staff on Administration, Barrister Adebisi Adejare.

The Governor tasked the appointees to see their appointment as a priviledge to serve and do so with commitment in line with his administration agenda.

He said they should not see the positions assigned to them as an opportunity to enrich themselves, saying if they serve diligently, there is always reward for it.

He emphasised that there is no ranking in the cabinet, saying the Commissioner and Special Advisers appellation were mere for administraticw convenience.

Speaking on behalf of the appointees, Egbemode promised that they would work hard to complement the Governor’s efforts in the quest for the development of the state.

The Flash

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here