Oshiomhole’s CPS, Ebegbulem, 21 others make Hope Uzodinma’s list of Commissioner nominees


Imo State Governor, Senator Hope Uzodinma has sent a list of 22 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening.

The list contains names of mostly former lawmakers and former appointees who served in the previous administrations in the state.

The nominees, as read out by the speaker, Collins Chiji, include: Dr. Mrs. Osunkwo, Iyke Njoku, Prof. V. E. O Ikegwuoha, Barr. Francis Dibiagwu, Doris Akubuo, Dan Oguh and Noble Atulegwu.

Others are C C Osuala, Lambert Orisakwe, Obiageri Ajoku, Nkechi Ugwu, Simeon Ibegbulem, Kingsley Ononuju and Declan Emelumba.

The rest are Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Rex Anunobi, Raph Nwosu, Fabian Ihekwueme, Tony Umezuruike, Iyke Umeh, Mathias Emejuonu and Love Ineh

Having read out the names, the speaker set up an ad-hoc committee for screening of the Commissioner nominees to be headed by Hon Obinna Okwara and urged the nominees to submit all necessary documents.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here