#OndoDecides2020: Akeredolu wins


The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Sunday declared Governor Rotimi Akeredolu winner of the governorship election held in Ondo State on Saturday.

INEC’s Returning Officer, Prof. Idowu Abel Olayinka, Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan, declared Akeredolu winner of the poll, having polled a majority of the valid votes cast.

Akeredolu, candidate if the All Progressives Congress (APC), polled 292,830 votes to defeat Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 195,791 votes, and Agboola Ajayi of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), who garnered 69,127 votes.

Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here