Ekiti Assembly: APC secures 23 seats, SDP gets two


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has secured 23 of the 26 seats in the Ekiti State House of Assembly.

The ruling party was declared winner in 23 Constituencies in the House of Assembly election in Ekiti held on Saturday.

INEC’s Head, Voters Education and Publicity in Ekiti State, Mr Temitope Akanmu, in a statement on Sunday, March 19, said the Social Democratic Party (SDP) won in two Constituencies while election in Ido-Osi constituency was declared inconclusive.

Election in the affected constituency was said to have been disrupted by suspected hoodlums.

The commission hinted that supplementary election would be conducted in the affected constituency at a later date before a winner could be announced.

Ekiti has 26 constituencies across its 16 Local Government Areas.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply