Dino Melaye, Douye Diri, Sam Anyanwu win own polling units

Dino Melaye

Senator Dino Melaye, candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the ongoing Kogi State governorship election, has won his own polling unit.

Reports said Melaye’s polling unit was the open space at Iluafon quarters in Aiyetoro of Ijumu Local Government Area of Kogi.

While PDP polled 210 votes at the polling unit, the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled a total of 22 votes, and the African Democratic Congress (ADC) polled 7 votes.

At the polling unit, People’s Redemption Party (PRP) polled 2 votes, Social Democratic Party (SDP) polled 1 vote, National Rescue Movement (NRM) polled 1 vote and Action Democratic Party (ADP) polled 1 vote.

Similarly, candidates of the PDP, Governor Douye Diri and Samuel Anyanwu in Bayelsa and Imo States, respectively have all won their polling units.

At the Amaimo Central School, Amaimo Ward, Ikeduru LGA of Imo, Anyanwu of the PDP polled 122 votes while the APC polled 2 votes.

In Bayelsa, at Sampou/Kalama Ward in Kolokuma/Opokuma LG the APC polled 0 vote, the ADP polled 1 vote, the Labour Party polled 0 vote while the PDP polled 218 votes.

Meanwhile, official results are being awaited in the ongoing elections. At the time of filing this report 14.62% of votes have been uploaded for Kogi, 24.15% for Bayelsa, and 27.47% for Imo on the results viewing portal of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

[Credit: The News Guru]

Leave a Reply