Canada Shuts Borders Against All Countries


In a bid to fight the coronavirus pandemic, Canada has shut its borders to all countries except the United States of America (USA).

This was announced by the country’s Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, on Monday.

Trudeau, whose wife tested positive to the virus, however, excluded permanent citizens, diplomats and immediate family members of Canadians from the ban.

“We will be denying entry to Canada to people who are not Canadian citizens or permanent residents.

“This measure will carve out some designated exceptions, including for air crews, diplomats, immediate family members of Canadian citizens and, at this time, US citizens,” he told reporters.

There are about 323 confirmed cases currently in Canada.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here