Buhari swears in newly-appointed Permanent Secretaries, other appointees


President Muhmmadu Buhari, on Wednesday, inaugurated 12 new permanent secretaries for the federal civil service.

The inauguration took place at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja,.

The ceremony preceded the closed door session of the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

The new permanent secretaries were appointed in June.

They were Belgore Lamido – Kwara; Akinlade Oluwatoyin – Kogi; Ekpa Akpabio – Cross River; Alkali Nura – Kano; Ardo Kumo – Gombe and Anyanwutaku lfeoma – Anambra.

Others were Udoh Omokunmi – Oyo; Hussaini Babangida – Jigawa; Mohammed Ganda – Sokoto; Mahmuda Mamman – Yobe; Meribole Chukwuemeka – Abia, and Tarfa Peter – Adamawa.

The president also inaugurated a commissioner for Federal Civil Service Commission, Barrister Idahagbon Henry and a commissioner for Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Alhaji Usman Hassan.

Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here