Breaaking: IGP orders immediate redeployment of Edo, Ondo, Oyo commissioners,   8 others get new CPs


The Inspector General of Police, IGP Mohammed Abubakar Adamu, has ordered the immediate posting and redeployment of Commissioners of Police to Commands/Formations.


A statement by the Police Command headquarters in Abuja gave the new postings as follows: Osun State CP Undie J. Adie, Edo State CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo, Bauchi State CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko, Ebonyi StateCP Philip Sule Maku, Gombe State CP Ahmed Maikudi Shehu, Ondo State CP Bolaji Amidu Salami, Oyo State, CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu.

Others include Eastern Port CP Evelyn T. Peterside, EOD CP Okon Etim Ene, Airport Command CP Bello Maikwashi, and Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos) CP Olukolu Tairu Shina.

According the Force Public Relations Officer Force Headquarters, Abuja, DCP Frank Mba, the Inspector General of Police charged the newly-posted officers to ensure they consolidated and advanced the gains of their predecessors particularly in the implementation of community-policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime fighting.

Mba said the IGP also enjoined the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.


Leave a Reply